Joining new company next week and meanwhile expecting for offer letter from an abroad company

Career Talk Job Search Queries 2 years ago

0 2 0 0 0 tuteeHUB earn credit +10 pts

5 Star Rating 1 Rating

Posted on 16 Aug 2022, this text provides information on Job Search Queries related to Career Talk. Please note that while accuracy is prioritized, the data presented might not be entirely correct or up-to-date. This information is offered for general knowledge and informational purposes only, and should not be considered as a substitute for professional advice.

Take Quiz To Earn Credits!

Turn Your Knowledge into Earnings.

tuteehub_quiz

Answers (2)

Post Answer
profilepic.png
manpreet Tuteehub forum best answer Best Answer 2 years ago

I am a software developer, working in India. I received an offer from Company A in India two months ago, and I href="https://forum.tuteehub.com/tag/start">start at the organisation next week. Meanwhile, I tried applying to Company B outside of India, and I am on the verge of getting selected there, but I am not sure how the visa processing will go.

I don't want to lose the job at Company A in an assumption that everything will go smoothly with the Company B.

What reason should I give HR in Company A for wanting to href="https://forum.tuteehub.com/tag/delay">delay my joining date? I really don't want to tell them that I am trying for another company and that's the reason I want them to href="https://forum.tuteehub.com/tag/delay">delay.

profilepic.png
manpreet 2 years ago

You'll have to weigh-in the benefits and the demerits of joining both companies.

The easiest thing to do would be to stay at the company you're expected to join next week. It would also cause no problems with the company. It's also the most ethical thing to do. Especially since you don't have the letter of offer for the other company yet.