(C++)1 dimensional battleship game help? advice for improvement

General Tech Learning Aids/Tools . 2 years ago

0   2   0   0   0 tuteeHUB earn credit +10 pts

5 Star Rating 5 Rating

Posted on 16 Aug 2022, this text provides information on Learning Aids/Tools related to General Tech. Please note that while accuracy is prioritized, the data presented might not be entirely correct or up-to-date. This information is offered for general knowledge and informational purposes only, and should not be considered as a substitute for professional advice.

Take Quiz To Earn Credits!

Turn Your Knowledge into Earnings.

tuteehub_quiz

Write Your Comments or Explanations to Help Others

Tuteehub forum answer Answers (2)

profilepic.png
manpreet Tuteehub forum best answer Best Answer 2 years ago

Unfortunately I do not have the Instructor to aid me with this assignment over the weekend and I am stuck. I'm just learning C++ and I've taken a Logic and Design class for Programming but like I said I'm very new to C++. I'm having a hard time catching up to the rest of the students.

I'd like if someone could list improvements and maybe clarify if I've done anything wrong in comparison to the assignment statement. I do really appreciate the help!

My code is repetitive and I'm sure I could go another way into displaying the array values without all that code. An error also pops up after use of the application that says:

"Run-Time Check Failure #2 - Stack around the variable 'enemy' was corrupted.

If there is a handler for this exception, the program may be safely continued."

The assignment is: