Who does your testing? [closed]

General Tech QA/Testing 2 years ago

0 2 0 0 0 tuteeHUB earn credit +10 pts

5 Star Rating 1 Rating

Posted on 16 Aug 2022, this text provides information on QA/Testing related to General Tech. Please note that while accuracy is prioritized, the data presented might not be entirely correct or up-to-date. This information is offered for general knowledge and informational purposes only, and should not be considered as a substitute for professional advice.

Take Quiz To Earn Credits!

Turn Your Knowledge into Earnings.

tuteehub_quiz

Answers (2)

Post Answer
profilepic.png
manpreet Tuteehub forum best answer Best Answer 2 years ago

This question is marked as a community wiki, and is subjective, but please don't close it, I think its a good question, and I would like to know what the development community have to say about testing.

I've been a developer for over 10 years, and I've yet to work in a company that has a dedicated testing department. Over the years I've seen the attitude towards testing get steadily worse, lately management are after quick results, and quick deployment, and there are lots of teams out there that simply forget the science of development, and omit serious testing.

The end result is - management is satisfied with the speed of development initially, the app might even run stable in production for a while, but after that something is bound to snap. Depending on the complexity of the app, a lot could go wrong, and sometimes all at once. In most cases, these issues are environment driven making them hard to isolate and fix. The client is the entity who is ultimately taking on the role as stress testing, because like it or not, someone eventually HAS to test the app.