How to communicate relevancy of my degree to interviewers?

Interviews General Queries 2 years ago

0 2 0 0 0 tuteeHUB earn credit +10 pts

5 Star Rating 1 Rating

Posted on 16 Aug 2022, this text provides information on General Queries related to Interviews. Please note that while accuracy is prioritized, the data presented might not be entirely correct or up-to-date. This information is offered for general knowledge and informational purposes only, and should not be considered as a substitute for professional advice.

Take Quiz To Earn Credits!

Turn Your Knowledge into Earnings.

tuteehub_quiz

Answers (2)

Post Answer
profilepic.png
manpreet Tuteehub forum best answer Best Answer 2 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous question, I'm looking for a job. Now that I started with job interviews, I fear I'll face a very uncomfortable and stressing situation.

As soon as I finished high school I started studying CS at University A, a top 5 university. However, after a short while I realized it wasn't what I wanted and I quit. At the beginning I wanted to switch to Systems Engineering, but in this case both Uni A and B (another top 5) involved a daily 3-4 hours commute (4-6 during rush hours) and my family could not afford to rent a flat near either of them (universities in my country don't offer accommodation unless they are located very far away of a major city). In the end I switched to a minor degree in Computer Programming at Uni B, which I attended near home.