Unable to mingle with coworkers even after a couple of years

Interviews General Queries 2 years ago

0 2 0 0 0 tuteeHUB earn credit +10 pts

5 Star Rating 1 Rating

Posted on 16 Aug 2022, this text provides information on General Queries related to Interviews. Please note that while accuracy is prioritized, the data presented might not be entirely correct or up-to-date. This information is offered for general knowledge and informational purposes only, and should not be considered as a substitute for professional advice.

Take Quiz To Earn Credits!

Turn Your Knowledge into Earnings.

tuteehub_quiz

Answers (2)

Post Answer
profilepic.png
manpreet Tuteehub forum best answer Best Answer 2 years ago

I am a test engineer, and have switched my company a couple of years back. I had a very good rapport with people in my team, during the five years I worked in a previous company. However, the different kind of things started once I switched my company, and came to a better workplace (in terms of qualified people, the pay-scale, general quality of work, technical know-how etc). Initially I used to approach the team in the same spirit as I used to in my previous workplace. But over time, it came to my notice that people here talk, but most of them are too much formal in their responses, or even questions, and they hardly (if ever) are casual.

Compared with my past experience, I have a feeling that I am yet to get close to the team, and I am not comfortable with this formal mode of conversation. I read it as a demotivating culture.

Is anything wrong with me, or is such formal way of talking justified? What can I do to get them to talk to me less formally?